Place

This piece was inspired from the ‘place’ brief set by my foundation course tutors. The scene is a re-creation of the Contemporary Fine Arts Galerie gallery space in Berlin, where I visited in January 2017. During my visit I also got the chance to see a number of Ernst Ludwig Kirchner’s work in the Hamburger Bahnhof and was inspired by his use of colour to express emotion or narrative. Therefore with this I combined these elements to create this piece painted on a canvas I made myself.

screen-shot-2017-02-27-at-14-18-09
Oil on canvas
Leave a Reply

